Hi, I'm Nevan Hooker.

I write articles about wisdom. You can view them here.

Why should you read my wisdom articles?

I’ve had 25 jobs, moved 19 times since graduating college, and the website I started in 2011 got acquired by a media company on the NASDAQ and I retired at the age of 39. I’ve spent a lot of time and money making mistakes, failing and finding success, and I’m sharing all the things I’ve learned.

My Wisdom Directory

I’ve compiled a list of websites I use to grow in wisdom. I have listed them according to categories below:

Wise News

Newzit: newzit.com

Google Trends: trends.google.com/trends/trendingsearches/daily?geo=US

Drudge Report: drudgereport.com

Disrn: disrn.com

DailyMail: dailymail.co.uk/ushome/

Hollywood Reporter: hollywoodreporter.com

Wise Investing

Wall Street Journal: wsj.com

Barron’s: barrons.com

Google Finance: google.com/finance

Louis Navellier Stock Market Analysis: vimeo.com/user28532590

Business Insider: businessinsider.com

Dave Ramsey Show: youtube.com/channel/UC7eBNeDW1GQf2NJQ6G6gAxw

Wise Learning

Quora: quora.com

Audible: audible.com

MasterClass: masterclass.com

Ted Talks: youtube.com/user/TEDtalksDirector

Wise YouTube Channels

Joe Rogan: youtube.com/user/PowerfulJRE

Tim Ferriss: youtube.com/user/masterlock77

Chris Voss: youtube.com/user/NegotiationCEO

Entreleadership: youtube.com/channel/UCOwu527B6ufdcVl8l0VYqtQ

Bob & Brad: youtube.com/channel/UCmTe0LsfEbpkDpgrxKAWbRA

Body Language: youtube.com/channel/UC7n8r27jRnjpYpfyEfBOLFw

Eric Weinstein: youtube.com/channel/UCR85PW_B_7_Aisx5vNS7Gjw

Jordan Peterson: youtube.com/channel/UCL_f53ZEJxp8TtlOkHwMV9Q

Talks at Google: youtube.com/channel/UCbmNph6atAoGfqLoCL_duAg

After Skool: youtube.com/channel/UC1KmNKYC1l0stjctkGswl6g

Wise People On Twitter

James Clear: twitter.com/jamesclear

Annie Duke: twitter.com/AnnieDuke

Mark Manson: twitter.com/IAmMarkManson

Brian Grazer: twitter.com/BrianGrazer

Adam Ford: twitter.com/Adam4d

Ben Shapiro: twitter.com/benshapiro

Jordan Peterson: twitter.com/jordanbpeterson

David Sheff: twitter.com/david_sheff

Henry Cloud: twitter.com/DrHenryCloud

Wise Perspectives

Wordometer: worldometers.info

Death Clock: death-clock.org

What do you think? Leave a comment...